Curvy Rose

A Boutique for the Curvy Bride

A Bridal Boutique for the Curvy Bride. Specializing in plus sizes up to size 32.

REVIEWS

Anita S. (Grand Cayman Islands 7/20/16)::My review of your service is nothing less than excellent! Your patience, kindness and helpfulness was beyond measure…even though you were miles away, I felt as though you were right here with me all the way through finding my perfect dress! I love my dress!!! All I had to do was shorten the sleeves by about an inch which cost only $15.00 AMAZING! The fit was perfect all because you knew what you were doing.

I am so very grateful to have randomly went on to the Curvy Rose site and to encounter Kanika’s amazing expertise in what she does….there was NO pressure but pure pleasure in working with Kanika….I am so happy to refer her to anyone! 

Dion G. (Baton Rouge, LA 7/27/16)::I wanted to e-mail you to thank you for the wonderful experience that you gave me at Curvy Rose during my appointment.  You and your staff treated us like we were family, and that is a feeling that I have not received from any other bridal store that I have visited.  You all were courteous, professional, and most of all...sincere.  It is evident that you truly care about your brides and making them feel beautiful, regardless of shape and size.  For that alone, Curvy Rose is second to none in the business.

Mikequita H. (Atlanta, GA 7/30/16 via Facebook)::By far the best bridal experience I have had. A place right in my own neighborhood that I knew nothing about until a David Tutera bridal show. Nothing like the typical bridal stores where everyone sees you just a nice one on one experience where I felt comfortable from beginning to end.

Lorna M. (Atlanta, GA 8/13/16 via Facebook)::Intimate setting where I felt special. All the attention on me with no stress or worry. One on one consult where I felt the care of these ladies. I will recommend to anyone who is looking for bridal info.

LeKeisha B. (Hampton, GA 9/7/16 via the KNOT)::I was so happy to find a boutique for women with curves, so I booked an appointment right away LOL. During my first fitting, the service blew me away. When I walked in, my name was on a little board, the displays where all out, and it was just the 2 sisters and I (plus my 4 year old LOL) They listened to everything I had to say from start to finish about my vision (which was kinda blurry),they processed it, and executed! I would tell ANY bride that has worried about how they would find "THE PERFECT" dress because of a little thickness please check out Curvy Rose today! These sisters have become family to me (Ms. Kanika literally watched my child while I tried on dresses LOL).

I left that night with 2 dresses in mind and just so I could say "I tried" I went to a more commercial well-known Bridal store.... you should know who I'm referring too LOL Between 2 of their locations I tried on 8 gowns only to find the 1 dress I liked that was sooooo out of my price range I was left very unhappy with the thought of spending more than what I wanted to on a dress. So I went back to Curvy Rose and tried on 1 of the 2 dresses from the first time and 2 additional dresses, and then it happened!!! One of the dresses I put on I FINALLY had that moment.... I saw myself standing next to my soon-to-be husband and this feeling of joy over took me.

I say all this to say... Go try on dresses, have the full experience, then go to other places, try on more dresses, feel the difference in the service. This is my first time being a Bride so I wanted to just try options and get information.... but trust me you will end up back at Curvy Rose IN LOVE with your dress and their prices. I have said YES to my dress and I know that the experience I had I will take with me and never forget! I'm so thankful to The Knot for having them listed as vendors, without it I would have never known other wise about this wonderful boutique. PLEASE DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND GO GET ROSED @ Curvy Rose Boutique TODAY!!!! I'm sending every Bride I know right to them! #IveBeenRosed #ISaidYESToMyDress #MyCurvesGotServed

Tavi F. (10/6/16 St. Joseph, LA via Facebook):: Curvy Rose by far gave me the experience I will remember for a lifetime. They took me in and treated me like the a "Blushing Bride to Be", not a plus size woman. We laughed, smile, frowned, and even enjoyed a little wine--they truly listened to my concerns. They were awesome. Choose "Curvy Rose" for you Experience of a Lifetime, you won't be disappointed!!!!

Lauren M. (10/7/16 Jonesboro, GA):: I have spent the majority of my engagement looking for the perfect dress for my perfect day. At every store I went to I had every request for how I saw myself on my day ignored. I was squeezed and stuffed into dress after dress and was simply unable to visualize and wasn't given any help to see how I would look on my day. I became stressed and no longer wanted to look for a wedding dress.  Then I found Curvy Rose. Kanika and Chanza are angels. They listened to my past experiences and reassured me that I would look beyond fabulous on my wedding day. Having me as the only appointment meant they could focus on only me. The service that they gave me was exceptional and unlike anything I've gotten anywhere. Words cannot describe how happy they made me before I even looked at the dresses because they listened to every single thing I said. I had a particular dress in mind that they didn't have but they were able to put me in something similar and break down how the one I had in mind would be. No one had ever done that. They were so in touch with me that they knew I found my dress before I knew it. As a curvy person shopping for regular clothes is difficult but shopping for your wedding gown is almost impossible. The ladies of Curvy Rose are here specifically for that reason and make being a curvy bride special.

LaQuita R. (10/17/16 Hampton, GA via The KNOT)::I enjoyed my experience because I am from Texas and all of my family is there. I was still able to share the experience with my mom via video. The consultants were awesome with ensuring the dresses were filmed as I tried them on. I would recommend them to the next curvy bride.

Our first Curvy Rose bride, Tavi on her wedding day. Photo credit: Forever Williams Photography

Our first Curvy Rose bride, Tavi on her wedding day. Photo credit: Forever Williams Photography

Review us on The Knot


As Seen in:

IMG_7199.jpg

As Seen on The Knot

Copyright © 2016 Curvy Rose, Inc. All Rights Reserved.